New Year’s Contest!


We are proud to announce the winner of the New Year’s Short Story Writing Contest! A big thank you to all of our entrants and congratulations to the winner!
More than 450 stories entered the contest, and the story below represents the favorite of our jury.

Literary Division” by Ian Cooper

Literary Division

We want to send a big thank you to everyone who participated in our contest and helped make it a success!

Honorable Mentions:

This is a series of 10 stories from this contest that were considered as possible winners or were particularly interesting to our judges. The order of these stories isn’t representative of their quality.

  1. Dementia” by Rachelle Beatriz Malong


2. “The Barren Field” by Leigh Ann Cowan

The Barren Field

3. “The Phone Call” by Joane Shamma

The Phone Call

4. “Time Heals All Wounds” by  Ben Serna-Grey

Time Heals All Wounds

5. “A Morning of Hope” by E McCarthy

A Morning of Hope

6. “A Winter’s Day” by Brittany Marsh

A Winter’s Day

7. “The Salesman” by Curtis Clough


The Salesman

8. “Lost in the Raindrops by Kartik Aggarwal

Lost in the Raindrops

9. “Skin Tight by Susanne Mathies

Skin Tight

10. “Avenues of Dawn by Adam Alliss

Avenues of Dawn

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons